Go Max Go Foods LLC, announces that it has taken the precautionary measure of voluntarily withdrawing a limited quantity of vegan candy bar products. These products contain the following statement on the front label: “dairy-free”, which may lead to confusion for people who have allergies to milk products. People who have severe sensitivity or allergies to milk may run the risk of a serious or life threatening allergic reaction if they consume these products.

vegan-candybar recallThe products are manufactured on shared equipment and in shared facilities where trace amounts of dairy are present due to cross contact. Out of the utmost caution and care for our customers, Go Max Go Foods LLC, is voluntarily withdrawing all of the listed vegan candy bars with the term “dairy-free” on the front label. These products were distributed nationwide in retail stores. The specific UPC codes, with the term “dairy-free”, subject to this notice are as follows:

Product Package Size (oz) UPC
Snap! 1.75 899033 002057
Cleo’s 1.5 899033 002040
Jokerz 2.1 899033 002002
Twilight 2.1 899033 002019
Buccaneer 2.0 899033 002026
Mahalo 2.0 899033 002033
Thumbs Up 1.3 899033 002064

No illnesses have been identified with the withdrawn products. No other Go Max Go Foods LLC, products are affected by this voluntary withdrawal; only products with the term “dairy-free” on the front label are affected by this voluntary withdrawal.

Consumers who have purchased any of the above listed vegan candy bars who suffer from a severe milk allergy are urged to return them to the place of purchase for a full refund. Consumers with questions may contact the company at 505-988-9884, Monday through Friday between the hours of 9:00AM – 5:00PM, Mountain Time Zone.